Board Members

Newton Public Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of seven members who are residents of the City of Newton. The Board members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Commission. Board terms are four years and each member may be appointed to two full terms. The Library Director serves as Secretary to the Board.

Library Board of Trustees members are:

Ann Adrian, President

Larry Lee, Vice-President

David Simmonds, Treasurer

Ashley Klein, Second Century Library Foundation – Newton Representative

David Jackson

Cathy Anderson

David W. Simmonds

Marianne Eichelberger, Secretary/Library Director


Beverley Buller, NPL Representative to South Central Kansas Library System Board


The regular meetings of the Board are held on the second Monday of each month at 5:15 p.m. at the Library, unless otherwise ordered by the Board.


Appendix to Bylaws

Citizens Forum